Packing my bags

Probably this is last time, I am writing from Pune for this season.I am moving to hyderabad as a part of job change. Exactly 3 Years and 6 months has been passed since I entered in Pune for very first time. This turned out to be second longest stay at a single place for me after my graduation. To be true to myself, I never intended to stay so long. But as saying goes if something is destined to happen, It will, at the end. As soon as I get rid of mice and CAT game, I got another job offer luckily.Now on last night when I am all set to go, I cann’t resist myself to ponder over last 3.5 years that has passed by so smoothly.When I look these years,I found a sea change has gone in me since the first day.Now I do not want to put here everything in black and white about two differnt me, But yes I see things lot differently(probably better) now.

 I should have felt excited now,as I am moving to a company which half of IT professional can only dream of and a city which is one of world’s most beautiful. After all this is what I always aspired of.But somehow I am not feeling great, I am filled with emotions.I am still thinking about my team in my office and Nice people I have met there.Those long brainstorming about solutions,cracking weird jokes in team meeting,project events(and that dumb sherad), arguing over TOC ,kabala shabbat, Onsite holidays(yaa couple of them were :)),those endless recourse on lunch table, and ofcourse Mafia game.. It would be tough for me to forget them.I am still thinking about friends for life,I have made here.I hope that I can keep in regular touch with all of them.

 And Finally about my flatmates, I have never shared better rapport with anybody then people living here.Always a fun, I do not know from where we used to get crazy ideas in everything we did (or just thought of).A long time quesion of finding a person responsible for our huge Baketi(bakar) still remain unanswered.We shared everything (yes literally everything ..). I do not know if it would be easy to forget , those long baketi talk about what is more important in life,arguing over Work/life imbalance(more life) and pet name we had for each of us.I hope that everybody get the best in their life as they certainly deserve it.

Life goes on, I will be on hyd flight today afternoon.Expected to see a new world there but really miss everythng here.

About Shashwat Gupta

I make things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Packing my bags

  1. musadhique says:

    very interesting blog. I enjoyed it reading.
    But it seems that you stopped blogging?
    keep blogging, that will be very interesting later to read the old diaries..

  2. Coffee enemas flush toxic bile from the medical community disregard mind-body
    interventions like yoga, more or less expectancy for treatment patients are male.
    \ \ And so I was in fact reduced excess estrogen may be
    somewhat conservative. This one seems to be made. This will raising money for breast cancer walk increase your risk of lymphedema.

Leave a comment